One Park Row, Providence.
401-499-4942 (cell)
401-295-5002 (home office)

mail@innerhappiness.com
April Special
pay by check at the door and save
10 Primetime classes $125
classes good for 12 months
Primetime classes can be used at any class
save $39.64 off drop in,
$19.06 off credit card
14 years of loving service
in Providence.
2014 - 2015 Yoga Teacher Training dates:

Begins Sat. Oct 18, 2014

Early registration $150 off by Sept 30. Applications due no later than
Oct 8, 2014, preferrably sooner.

There are no shortcuts to becoming a yoga teacher. Integrity looks like this: 23 Saturday and 8 Sunday Intensives over the course of 10 months. This is just to get you to the first stage of being a yoga teacher with a proper orientation and understanding of the vastness of the yoga tradition.

Oct 18 & 19, 2014 (Weekend #1)
Sat Oct 25, (Sat 1)
Nov 8 & 9, (Weekend #2) Quiz
Sat Nov 15,
Sat Dec 6 & 7, (Weekend #3) Quiz
Sat Dec 13, (Sat 3)
Jan 3 & 4, 2015 (Weekend #4) Quiz
Sat, Jan 10, (Sat 4)
Sat, Jan 24, (Sat 5)
Sat Jan 31 & Feb 1, (Weekend #5) Quiz
Sat Feb 7, (Sat 6)
Sat Feb 28 & Mar 1, (Weekend # 6) Quiz
Sat, Mar 7, (Sat 7)
Mar 28 & 29,(Weekend # 7, Sat: Core Questions, Sun: Philosophy Final, workshops)
Sat April 4, ( Sat: Sanskrit names of Posture finals) (closing fire ceremony)
Sun, Apr 5 (Photo, Practice Teach day)

Section Two: Apprenticeship dates for 2015

Calendar #1.0 (updated April 17, 2014)

#1: Sat Apr 18, 9:45 am - 7:00 pm Anatomy final
#2: Sat May 2, 12:00 - 7:00 pm
#3: Sat May 16, 12:00 - 7:00 pm
#4: Sat May 30, 12:00 - 7:00 pm
#5: Sat June 13, 12:00 - 7:00 pm
#6: Sat June 27, 11:45 - 7:00pm,
#7: Sat July 11, 11:45 - 7:00pm,
#8: Sat July 18, 11:45 - 7:00 pm,
Graduation: Sat Sept 5, 2015, 5:30 - 7:30pm dinner afterwards



"Fundamentals:
Learn the Poses
"
with Julie Shore"
Mondays, 730pm

"Mindfulness in Action"
with Shannah Green
Wednesdays, 545pm



Free Yoga classes for Veterans

with Rebecca Quigley,
Sundays, 6:30 - 8pm.
starts Mar 2

Bring military ID. (read more)



Live Music Vinyasa Event
Bryna René and Joshua Fonseca
with Shannah Green
Tuesday
, May 7, 5:45pm
A
Primetime class and a $5
suggested donation to the musicians



Eyes of the World Yoga
is turning 14!
March 20, 2000: The legal work was signed, lease, design and construction of Eyes began. First class was Oct 1.



Thai Shiatsu Bodywork
with Debbie Bourque
at Eyes of the World



Start here
New to the studio?
Why study yoga at Eyes?

Experienced, master teachers teach here. Our extraordinary group of carefully selected teachers bring something fresh and interesting to every class. (read more)



Explorer Pass:
Any 4 classes within 15 days for $29
Available to new students only.
Click "Sign Up Now" and you will find the Explorer Pass under "Primetime Classes."

Online Members Dropin
$13 most classes
$14 primetime yoga classes
at the door, pay $2 more for all classes

Community Yoga Classes $7 suggested
Short Form Yoga, 45 min, $7

(read more)



Parking suggestions



Sign up for our newsletter. It's free. Click "Sign up now" button. Create an account on Mindbody, the scheduling software, and you will automatically receive the newsletter.


Where did the name "Eyes of the World" come from? What is its significance?"
lyrics


Rhode Island Monthly: "For the Devoted Practitioner...this crowd knows how to have fun."

Yoga Journal "Eyes of the World is an oasis amid the frenzy of downtown Providence."


Eyes of the World
Best Advanced Yoga

Since every business in RI now has a "Best" designation, doesn't it lose its meaning?


Lotsa must see Links

Programs

Sweet'N Low Yoga Flow
with Caitlin Marcoux
Sun May 4, 2 - 4 pm
$35 by April 2, $45 late registration



Sound Healing Workshop
with Brandon Burns
Sat May 17, 6:30 - 7:30pm
$20 by Fri May 16, $25 late registration



Taoist Yin Yoga
with Paul Bruno
Sun May 18, 1 - 4 pm
$39 by May15 /$49 late registration



Hip Workshop
with Ruthie Streiter
Sat Jul 12, 6 - 9 pm



Abdominal workshop
with Ruthie Streiter
Sun Jul 13, 1 - 4 pm